FORTY8 | Freestyle MX Online Magazine | Press Release
Press Release [Press Archive]

The FMX Awards 2010
Berlinièros Press Release Berlin, 28th February 2011

For the 5th time Berlinièros Sports Agency proclaims for the FMX Awards to honor the world's best Freestyle Motocross riders. Annually it awards FMX sportspeople who have been outstanding during the previous year. For 2010 the categories "Best Brazilian FMX Rider" and "Best FMX Rider of the Decade" has been added.

There is a two-part voting process to find the winners: Firstly, a Selection Panel of FMX experts and leading FMX editors, writers and broadcasters from several countries vote to create a shortlist of max. five nominations in each category. This year the expert group consist of Jason Moriarty (Headjudge IFMXF, Pro Rider), Jose Gaspar (, Jörg Hotzel (IFMXF - NIGHT of the JUMPs), Oliver Franke (Berlinièros Sports Agency), Frank Enders (ProCiruit Ltd.), Grant "Goba" O'Brien (Freerider MX Magazin Australia), Laurent Collet (NLF Team/France), Marko Manthey (IFMXF - NIGHT of the JUMPs), Marco Roth (Wrecking Crew, Headjudge IFMXF), Soeren Sellmer (IFMXF – NIGHT of the JUMPs), Sebastian Wolter (motoX/Germany) and Tobias Hannig (

Afterwards every user of the - Website votes the Award winners in following 16 categories:

Best International FMX Rider
Best European FMX Rider
Best African FMX Rider
Best American FMX Rider
Best Asian FMX Rider
Best Australian FMX Rider
Best Brazilian FMX Rider
Best German FMX Rider
Best International FMX Rookie
Best European FMX Rookie
Best German FMX Rookie
Best FMX Series / Event
Best FMX Bike
Best Trick Innovation
Best FMX Riders Website
Best FMX Rider of the Decade

The 2010 Nominees in each category are Online now. The User voting will end on March 15th. The winners of the FMX Awards 2010 will be announced on end of March, honoring the greatest FMX sportsmen 2010 from around the world.

FMX Awards 2010 - The Nominees

Best International FMX Rider
Adam Jones (USA)
Andre Villa (NOR)
Dany Torres (ESP)
Levi Sherwood (NZL)
Nate Adams (USA)

Best European FMX Rider
Andre Villa (NOR)
Brice Izzo (FRA)
Dany Torres (ESP)
Libor Podmol (CZE)
Remi Bizouard (FRA)

Best American FMX Rider
Adam Jones
Jeremy Stenberg
Mike Mason
Nate Adams
Travis Pastrana

Best Australian FMX Rider
Cameron Sinclair
Clinton Moore
Josh Sheehan
Robbie Maddison
Rob Adelberg

Best African FMX Rider
Alastair Sayer (BOT)
Brendan Potter (RSA)
Colin Stanton (RSA)
Nick de Wit (RSA)
Stewart Couper (RSA)

Best Asian FMX Rider
Alexey Koleshnikov (RUS)
Daice Suzuki (JAP)
Eigo Sato (JAP)
Kota Kugimura (JAP)
Taka Higashino (JAP)

Best German FMX Rider
Fabian Bauersachs
Florian Menge
Hannes Ackermann
Kai Haase
Lukas Weis

Best Brazilian FMX rider
Fred Kyrillos
Giancarlo Bergamini
Gilmar Flores
Marcelo Simoes
Tata Mello

Best International FMX Rookie
Clinton Moore (AUS)
David Rinaldo (FRA)
Josh Sheehan (AUS)
Jackson Strong (AUS)
Maikel Melero (ESP)

Best European FMX Rookie
David Rinaldo (FRA)
Luc Ackermann (GER)
Maikel Melero (ESP)
Thomas Wirnsberger (AUS)

Best German FMX Rookie
Dennis Garhammer
Kai Haase
Luc Ackermann
Mike Plümacher
Thomas Ferber

Best FMX Contest/Series
NIGHT of the JUMPs
Nitro Circus
Nuclear Cowboyz
X Games

Best FMX Bike
Honda CR 250
Kawasaki KX 250
KTM 250 SX
Suzuki RM 250
Yamaha YZ 250

Best FMX Trick Innovation
Deadbody Flip – Rich Kearns
Hartattack Flip – Remi Bizouard
Highliter – Adam Jones
McMetz to Cliffhanger – Dany Torres
Onehanded Crack Nac – Eigo Sato

Best FMX Rider Website

FMX Rider of the decade  
Ailo Gaup (NOR)
Mat Rebeaud (SUI)
Mike Metzger (USA)
Nate Adams (USA)
Travis Pastrana (USA)

More information:

back top