FORTY8 | Freestyle MX Online Magazine | Press Release
Press Release [Press Archive]

The FMX Awards 2008
Berlinièros Press release

For the third time Berlinièros Sports Agency proclaims for the FMX Awards to honor the world's best Freestyle Motocross riders. Annually it awards FMX sportspeople who have been outstanding during the previous year.

There is a two-part voting process to find the winners: Firstly, a Selection Panel of FMX experts and leading FMX editors, writers and broadcasters from several countries vote to create a shortlist of max. six nominations in each category. This year the expert group consist of Chris Foreman (Global Action Sports, Crusty Demons Tour), Dan Bonnermann (X-Rider), Jason Moriarty (Headjudge IFMXF, Pro Rider), Jimmy Verburgh (FMX4Ever), Jose Gaspar (, Jörg Hotzel (IFMXF - NIGHT of the JUMPs), Oliver Franke (Berlinièros Sports Agency), Olivia Schoch (, Marek Rejman (GSMA, Gladiator Series), Marko Manthey (IFMXF - NIGHT of the JUMPs), Ryan Leba (FMX-Blog - ESPN), Sascha Juek (, Simon Makker (Freerider Mag Australia), Sven Schreiber (Hammer Events) and Tobias Hannig (

Afterwards every user of the votes the Award winners in following 10 categories:

Best International FMX Rider
Best European FMX Rider
Best German FMX Rider
Best International FMX Rookie
Best European FMX Rookie
Best German FMX Rookie
Best FMX Series / Event
Best FMX Bike
Best Trick Innovation
Best FMX Riders Website

The 2008 Nominees in each category are Online now. The User voting will end on the 31st of March 2009. The winners of the FMX Awards 2008 will be announced in mid of 10th April 2009 on, honoring the greatest FMX sportsmen 2008 from around the world.

FMX Awards 2008 - The Nominees

Best International FMX Rider
Adam Jones (USA)
Jeremy Lusk (USA)
Mat Rebeaud (SUI)
Remi Bizouard (FRA)
Robbie Maddison (AUT)

Best European FMX Rider
André Villa (NOR)
Dany Tores (ESP)
Fredrik Johansson (SWE)
Libor Podmol (CZE)
Thomas Pages (FRA)

Best German FMX Rider
Busty Wolter
Fabian Bauersachs
Freddy Peters
Hannes Ackermann
Lukas Weis

Best International FMX Rookie
Brody Wilson (USA)
Destin Cantrell (USA)
Jack Rowe (USA)
Lance Coury (USA)
Levi Sherwood (AUS)
Petr Pilat (CZE)

Best European FMX Rookie
Brice Izzo (FRA)
Gilles Dejong (BEL)
Jose Miralles (ESP)
Massimo Bianconcini (ITA)
Vivian Gantner (SUI)

Best German FMX Rookie
Dennis Garhammer
Kai Haase
Robert Naumann
Sebastian Dunkel
Stefan Bengs
Tim Kerling

Best FMX Series/Event
AST Dew Tour
Crusty Demons
Night of the Jumps / FIM Freestyle MX World Championships
Red Bull X-Fighters

Best FMX Bike
Honda CR 250
Kawasaki KX 250
KTM 250 SX
Suzuki RM 250
Yamaha YZ 250

Best Trick Innovation
540 Flair / Fredrik Johansson
Double Grab Flip / Thomas Pagés
Double Hart Flip / Jeremy Lusk
Electric / Kyle Loza
Front Flip / Jim DeChamp

Best FMX Rider’s Website

Here you can vote:

back top